Vedic Astrology Part IV

Now we have got the longitudes of the Ascendant ( Udaya Lagna ) , the Descendant ( Astha Lagna), the MC ( Madhya Lagna ) & the IC ( Patala Lagna ).

The distance from the Ascendant and the IC is divided by 3 and we have the first Three Houses.

The distance from the IC and the Descendant is divided by 3 and we have the and,5th and 6th houses.

The distance from the Descendant and MC is divided by 3 and we have the 7,8th and 9th houses

The distance from the MC and Ascendant is divided by 3 and we have the 10,11 and 12th houses.

The Houses of the Zodiac and what they represent

First House Signifies Personality and Fame

Second Signifies House Wealth

Third House Signifies Younger coborns, valour

Fourth House Signifies Houses, conveyances

Fifth House Signifies Progeny, divine merit

Sixth House Signifies Enemies, debts

Seventh House Signifies Life Partner

Eighth House Signifies Death

Ninth House Signifies Fortune, father, Guru

Tenth House Signifies Profession

Eleventh House Signifies Gains, Fulfillment of all desires

Twelfth House Signifies Liberation, incarceration.